Faculty of Medicine > Faculty > Quality > Quality commission
Go to content (click on Intro)
UdG Home UdG Home

Faculty of Medicine

Quality commission

Faculty of Medicine

The Quality Committee at the Faculty of Medicine is made up of:

  • Dean of the Faculty or director of the School, which they preside over,
  • The person responsible for the centre’s quality processes (RespQ), who will be proposed and appointed by the dean or director,
  • The coordinators of all the teaching centre’s bachelor's-degree studies,
  • The coordinators of all the teaching centre’s master studies,
  • A lecturer from each department where most of the teaching is in the centre’s studies,
  • 3 bachelor's-degree students and 1 master’s-degree of the studies taught at the centre chosen by the Student Council and designated by the dean or director,
  • 1 representative of the administrative and service staff (PAS), whose functions relate to the organisation and management of teaching at the centre,
  • Up to a maximum of 3 representatives from external organisations linked to the bachelor's degree and master’s degree studies of the teaching centre, nominated by the centre’s dean or director
  • The administrator of the area of studies, who will act as secretary.
  • A member of the GPA (Planning and Assessment Office) proposed by the Head of the Bureau and appointed by the dean or director will attend meetings in an advisory capacity.
More information about the quality commissions
Members Position
JOSE MANUEL FERNANDEZ-REAL LEMOS Dean. Chair of the Faculty of Medicine's Quality Committee
FINA ROLDAN COBO Administrative and service staff (PAS) Faculty administrator
DAVID GALLARDO GIRALT Curriculum coordinator
ABEL LOPEZ BERMEJO Quality Manager at the Faculty of Medicine
MARIA TERESA PUIG MIQUEL Full-time teaching staff at the FM
FERRAN CORDON I GRANADOS Full-time teaching staff at the FM
MONTSERRAT ARMENGOL MARTÍNEZ Admin and service staff. Head of the FM’s Academic Secretary’s Office
JOSEP VILAPLANA BIRBA Representative of external organisations. Chair of the Official Doctors’ Association of Girona.
SARA RODRÍGUEZ REQUEJO Representative of external organisations. Girona Primary Health Care Director
YOLANDA SILVA BLAS Representative of external organisations. Education coordinator of residents ICS- Hospital Dr Josep Trueta de Girona
FATIMA SEOANE VAZQUEZ Student representative
NOELIA PERALVAREZ SERRANO Student representative
MIREIA AGUILAR I SANJOSÉ Student representative
ANNA RENART MACIAS GPA representative (guest)
ANNA M. LIU SOLÉ Quality technician. Secretary of the Faculty of Medicine's Quality Committee

Choose which types of cookies you accept which the University of Girona can store in your browser.

Those that are essential for enabling your connection. There is no option for disabling them, as they are necessary for the functioning of the website.

These enable your options to be remembered (for example language or region you are accessing from), to provide you with advanced services.

They provide statistical information and enable improved services. We use Google Analytics cookies which you can deactivate by installing this plugin.

To offer advertising contents relating to the interests of users, either directly, or through third parties (“adservers”). These must be activated if you wish to see the YouTube videos uploaded to the University of Girona’s website.