The Erasmus Mundus European Master in Tourism Management (EMTM) is a two-year joint master program tailor-made by 3 European universities situated in Denmark, Slovenia and Spain.


Call for applications open



The main aim of EMTM is to prepare future professionals who will embrace responsibility in tourism institutions making sustainable and effective decisions. EMTM provides students with an integrated knowledge of the dynamics of tourism development, sustainable management, the role of cultural diversity, innovation and governance in tourism and trains future researchers in the field of tourism management.

What makes EMTM different?

What makes EMTM different?

EMTM became an Erasmus Mundus master course in 2010 making it to the list of European master and doctoral programs of excellence. Since all Erasmus Mundus master courses must involve studies at a minimum of 2 institutions, EMTM students follow an obligatory mobility path at 3 universities.

The first semester is spent at University of Southern Denmark followed by a second semester at University of Ljubljana in Slovenia and a third semester at University of Girona in Catalonia, Spain. The fourth and last semester is dedicated exclusively to writing the master thesis.

Carefully selected candidates from around the globe form a class of approximately 30 students every year, ensuring a highly motivating study environment, an array of perspectives and a unique multicultural experience. EMTM graduates hold a joint Master of Science (MSc) issued by all 3 institutions involved in the program.

Erasmus Mundus Logo

Promoting European Union excellence in learning

EMTM Universities


Call for applications EMTM 2015-2017

Online application for non-EU students

Closed on:
February 15th2015
(18:00 GMT +1)

Online application for EU students

Will close on:
May 15th 2015
(18:00 GMT +1)

Information on fees and scholarships.